Technical Services

Nthutang O

General Manager: Technical Services

Tel: 015 960 2117
Email: nthutango@vhembe.gov.za

PURPOSE: To render & manage infrastructure and To provide efficient, affordable, economical and sustainable access to water and sanitation

FUNCTIONS: Manage PMU. Manage EPWP & ISD Services

Phuthu A

Manager: Operation & Maintenance

Tel: 015 960 2117
Email: phuthua@vhembe.gov.za

PURPOSE:To manage O & M Services in THULAMELA and MUTALE Area

FUNCTIONS Operate and maintain portable water treatment works Operate and maintain waste water treatment works Operate and maintain water distribution networks

Chauke F

Manager: Project Management Unit

Tel: 015 964 4500
Email: chaukef@vhembe.gov.za

PURPOSE: To manage infrastructure projects

FUNCTIONS Develop & review infrastructure development designs. Management of projects funds Management of project contracts Ensure compliance of grant conditions Coordinante energy & housing matters

Masakona E

Manager: Planning Water Services

Tel: 015 960 3502
Email: masakonat@vhembe.gov.za

PURPOSE: To ensure the effective Planning of Water and Sanitation Projects

FUNCTIONS: Planning and Design Future Water Services Projects

Mahwasane M.J

Manager: Water Demand

Tel: 015 960 3502
Email: mahwasanem@vhembe.gov.za

PURPOSE: To provide water demand management services

FUNCTIONS: Management of water conservation and demands Balancing of water system

Mulibana A.S

Manager: Water Quality Services

Tel: 015 964 4500
Email: mulibanaa@vhembe.gov.za

PURPOSE To enforce compliance

FUNCTIONS Management of water conservation and demands Balancing of water system

Vacant

Manager: EPWP & ISD Service

Tel: 015 960 3500

PURPOSE To manage EPWP & ISD Services

FUNCTIONS Manage leanership programmes Management of job creation on all Distric projects. Ensure compliance with EPWP guidlines on all District projects. Manage ISD services

Vacant

Manager: ENGINEERING SERVICES

Tel: 015 960 3500

PURPOSE: To manage Central Maintenance and Construction Services

FUNCTIONS: Provide electrical maintenance services Provide mechnical maintenance and heavy machinery services Manage Admin Support Services